Jason Ackerman Deconstructed

Jason Ackerman Deconstructed

Who is Jason Ackerman? You can find out more about what makes Jason tick by checking out his story on our website.

Nickname:

Macho man or Crossfit Jesus – I guess the beard lends itself to nicknames!

 

Nutrition:

I like to keep it simple. I like to follow an intermittent fasting protocol which typically means waiting to eat until after a morning workout. I fill my day with good quality food – thanks to Fia’s Fresh Meals – but always save some room for treats during my evening chill session.  A few Double Stuff Oreos or a bowl of Cinnamon Toast Crunch!

 

What does a typical day of food look like?

Breakfast (Post-workout meal) – Oatmeal and egg whites & fruit or whatever Roz makes me

Lunch – Catered meal from Fia’s Fresh Meals

Dinner – Chicken and veggies, sweet potato, rice (whatever Roz makes)

Snacks / Fun food – Lenny & Larry’s Protein Cookie, Cinnamon Toast Crunch

 

Favorite meal:

Kraft Mac n Cheese

Mac n Cheese

 

Thing to do on a free Saturday:

Sleep in; hit a good workout and spend quality time with my beautiful wife and crazy dogs!


Favorite movie/TV show:

Seinfeld! Jerry Seinfeld is a comedic genius & master of observations. I just love the perspectives he offers and have incredible respect for him as a stand-up comedian.

 

Favorite book:

Tuesdays with Morrie, by Mitch Albom.

 

Favorite quote:

“What we manifest lies before us, we are the creators of our own destiny.” ~ Garth Stein

 

Favorite CrossFit wod/movement:

Burpees or double unders.

Jason Ackerman double unders

Pre-workout ritual:

Pee 5 times & make a lot of noise. I feed off the energy of others so I love to get the whole gym fired up!

 

Workout music:

Dave Matthews and 90s Hip Hop. Roz just took me to see The Dave Matthews Band for my 40th Birthday! I was so pumped!!!

Jason Dave Matthews Band 

Must-haves for travel:

My noise-canceling Bose headphones are essential! I credit them with my ability to fall asleep anywhere.

 

When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

A doctor.  My mom is still waiting for me to get a “real job.”

 

What do you want to be now?

I love being a coach and an entrepreneur, but if there was anything else I’d love to try my hand at in this life then I’d want to be an actor or comedian.

 

Greatest accomplishment:

Never having a “real job”, finding my own path and being able to support myself…and now Roz too.

 

Any fitness related goals for the future?

Get my black belt in jiu-jitsu.

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

%d bloggers like this: